City Bowlers In Group Playoffs 2009: Rare Members

City bowlers in Group playoffs

It is rare to have five members from the one club selected.
They all played well in the district games. All five bowlers have a string of titles among them and are sure to do well. Trophy Day was held at Lithgow City with eight teams participating. The winners with the highest margin were Carolyn Lord and Pauline Jarvis who defeated Kerri Bernard and Cassie Mearns 19-9. Other results were Carol Mills and Fay King defeated Lesley Wright and Norma Farrant 17-11 Cheryl Wotton, Lola Barker, Shirley Addison defeated Maureen Steinthal, Maree Stewart, Pam Johnson 15-10 Vee Brown, June Barnes, Irene Watkins defeated Ann Anderson, Nerida Leighton, Margaret Ferguson 17-13. The spider winner was June Barnes and competition winner Irene Watkins.
The monthly meeting was held on Tuesday morning with a good attendance of members.

Event Date and Time:
Starts at: